WTS Global

Global

Head Office Address:
3001 BE Rotterdam
Netherlands
19201

+44 (0)20 7123 4567





Key contacts:

CEO: Wim Wuyts
Contact this Practitioner
Network Coordinator: Karsten Gnuschke
Contact this Practitioner

Quick facts:

Number of advisers: 4000+
Network memberships: Representation in over 100 countries


With representation in over 100 countries, WTS Global has already grown to a leadership position as a global tax practice offering the full range of tax services and aspires to become the preeminent non-audit tax practice worldwide. WTS Global deliberately refrains from conducting annual audits in order to avoid any conflicts of interest and to be the long- term trusted advisor for its international clients. Clients of WTS Global include multinational companies, international mid-size companies as well as private clients and family offices.

The member firms of WTS Global are carefully selected through stringent quality reviews. They are strong local players in their home market who are united by the ambition of building a truly global practice that develops the tax leaders of the future and anticipates the new digital tax world.

WTS Global effectively combines senior tax expertise from different cultures and backgrounds and offers world-class skills in advisory, in-house, regulatory and digital, coupled with the ability to think like experienced business people in a constantly changing world.

Compliance management:

  • Business modelling
  • Economic modelling
  • Policy design
  • IP management
  • Technology services

Corporate tax matters:

  • Cross-border project management
  • Restructuring
  • Cost-sharing arrangements
  • APAs
  • Transactions
  • M&A
  • Environmental
  • Financial services
  • Corporate taxes
  • Technology
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Value chains

Dispute resolution:

  • Audit defence
  • Audit support
  • Dispute resolution
  • Pre-litigation
  • MAPs/ADRs
  • Litigation
  • Arbitration
  • Controversy management
  • State aid

Tax advisory:

  • Tax consulting
  • International tax advisory
  • US Inbound
  • US Outbound

Indirect tax:

  • VAT
  • GST
  • Customs
  • Supply chains

Global Service Lines

Customs 
Kay Masorsky 
kay.masorsky@wts.de 

Global Mobility Services
Frank Dissen
frank.dissen@wts.de

Christophe Denny
christophe.denny@fidal.com

Indirect Tax 
Jürgen Scholz
juergen.scholz@wts.de 

International Corporate Tax
Gabriele Rautenstrauch
gabriele.rautenstrauch@wts.de

Ivo Kuipers
ik@atlas.tax 

Matthias Mitterlehner
matthias.mitterlehner@icon.at

Mergers & Acquisitions
Michael H. Wild 
michael.wild@wts.de 

Robert Tranquilli
robert.tranquilli@svalner.se

Private Clients & Family Offices
Tom Offerhaus
tom.offerhaus@wts.de

Gerd D. Goyvaerts
gerdd.goyvaerts@tiberghien.com

Transfer Pricing & Valuation Services
Maik Heggmair 
maikthomas.heggmair@wts.de 

Jared Walls
jared.walls@valentiam.com

Financial Services
Steffen Gnutzmann
steffen.gnutzmann@wts.de

Robert Welzel
robert.welzel@wts.de

 

Competence Centres

Climate Protection, Green Taxation and Energy
Karen Möhlenkamp
Karen.Moehlenkamp@wts.de

Private Equity
Bernard Peeters
Bernard.Peeters@tiberghien.com

Digital Taxation
Johan Visser
jv@atlas.tax

  • Accounting
  • Agriculture
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Fisheries and aquaculture
  • Food and beverage
  • Gaming
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Insurance
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • Oil and gas
  • Pharma and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Shipping
  • Social infrastructure
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Tourism
  • Transport
  • Utilities