KPMG Japan

Japan

Address:
Izumi Garden Tower
1-6-1 Roppongi Minato-ku
Tokyo 106-6012
Japan

+81 3 6229 8000


Quick facts:

Number of advisers: 600
Languages: Japanese, English


Senior Partner
Yuichi Komakine
yuichi.komakine@jp.kpmg.com

Deputy Senior Partner
Tatsuya Endoh
Tatsuya.Endoh@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
James Dodds
james.dodds@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Brajeshwar Banerjee
brajeshwar.banerjee@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Takayuki Kozu
Takayuki.Kozu@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Yuichi Miyahara
Yuichi.Miyahara@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Satoshi Yoshimi
satoshi.yoshimi@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Jun Tanaka
Jun.A.Tanaka@jp.kpmg.com

Partner
Koichiro Fujimori
Koichiro.Fujimori@jp.kpmg.com

KPMG Tax Corporation in Japan has been in the leading position in the market for over a decade. The practice, led by Yuichi Komakine, comprises nearly 600 tax professionals in Tokyo, Osaka and Nagoya with a total of 53 partners and is strong in the areas of transfer pricing, financial services, M&A, and real estate investment. To support the growth of the local businesses, KPMG established an office in Hiroshima in December 2018. KPMG works with both inbound and outbound multinationals in a wide spectrum of industries, such as real estate, financial services, Japanese trading houses, technology including media and telecommunications, IT related industry, leasing, and life sciences. The firm was selected as the Japan Tax Firm Of The Year at the 2018 Asia Tax Awards by International Tax Review following the win in 2017.

Compliance management

Corporate tax matters

  • Cross-border project management
  • Restructuring
  • Cost-sharing arrangements
  • APAs
  • Transactions
  • M&A
  • Environmental
  • Financial services
  • Corporate taxes
  • Technology
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Value chains

Dispute resolution

  • Audit defence
  • Audit support
  • Competition/anti-trust cases
  • Dispute resolution
  • MAPs/ADRs
  • Arbitration
  • Controversy management
  • State aid

Tax advisory

  • Tax consulting
  • International tax advisory
  • US Inbound
  • US Outbound

Indirect tax

  • VAT
  • GST
  • Customs
  • Supply chains

  • Accounting
  • Automotive
  • Aviation
  • Banking
  • Construction and materials
  • Consumer goods and services
  • Energy
  • Financial services
  • Food and beverage
  • Gaming
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Investment management
  • Media
  • Natural resources
  • Oil and gas
  • Pharma and life sciences
  • Real estate
  • Shipping
  • Social infrastructure
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Tourism
  • Transport
  • Utilities, industrials and insurance

Osaka
Osaka Nakanoshima Building 15F
2-2-2 Nakanoshima, Kita-ku
Osaka 530-0005
T: +81 6 4708 5150

Nagoya
Dainagoya Building 26F
3-28-12 Meieki, Nakamura-ku
Nagoya 450-6426
T: +81 52 569 5420

Hiroshima
Hiroshima Kogin Building 7F
2-1-22 Kamiya-cho, Naka-ku
Hiroshima 730-0031
T: +81 82 241 2810