ICON

Austria

Address:
ICON Wirtschaftstreuhand GmbH
Stahlstrasse 14
4020 Linz
Austria

+43 (0) 732 69412-9274





Key contacts:

Senior Manager Tax: Matthias Mitterlehner
Contact this Practitioner

Quick facts:

Number of advisers: 23
Network memberships: WTS Global, Automobil Cluster Upper Austria, BIAC (OECD), KSW, Industriellenvereinigung, International Fiscal Association (IFA), VDMA
Languages: German, English


Over the last 25 years, ICON has developed a renowned reputation for providing personalized high-quality services in the field of international tax law. Our service portfolio comprises all-in-one solutions and tailor-made solutions based on very specific client needs.

ICON´s core competencies include:

  • International Tax & Permanent Establishments
  • Corporate Tax
  • M&A
  • Indirect Tax & Customs
  • Transfer Pricing
  • Private Clients
  • Tax Controversy
  • Global Employment Services
  • Auditing & Accounting

We are focussed on consulting industrial and medium-sized companies. A key client group of ICON are companies of the plant and machinery manufacturing industry.

What our clients can expect from us:

  • responsive and high-quality service
  • reliability, consistency and personal attention

Awards:
2019 - Austria Tax Firm of the Year (ITR)
2019 - Tax Advisor of the Year "Mergers & Acquisitions" to ICON Partner Max Panholzer (DiePresse & ifa AG)
2018 – Austria Tax Firm of the Year (ITR)
2018 – European Indirect Tax Firm of the Year (ITR)
2018 – Austria Tax Firm of the Year "Allrounder Upper Austria" (DiePresse & ifa AG)
2015 – Tax Advisor of the Year "International Tax Law" to ICON Partner Stefan Bendlinger (DiePresse & ifa AG)

Corporate tax matters:

  • Cross-border project management
  • Restructuring
  • Cost-sharing arrangements
  • APAs
  • Transactions
  • M&A
  • Environmental
  • Corporate taxes
  • Technology
  • Cryptocurrency
  • Value chains

Dispute resolution:

  • Audit defence
  • Audit support
  • Dispute resolution
  • Pre-litigation
  • MAPs/ADRs
  • Litigation
  • Arbitration
  • Controversy management

Tax advisory:

  • Tax consulting
  • International tax advisory

Indirect tax:

  • VAT
  • Customs
  • Supply chains

Auditing & Accounting
Maria Vrba
Senior Manager Audit
maria.vrba@icon.at

Corporate Tax
Karl Mitterlehner
Partner
karl.mitterlehner@icon.at

Andreas Mitterlehner
Manager Tax
andreas.mitterlehner@icon.at

Global Employment Services
Karl Waser
Senior Manager Tax
karl.waser@icon.at

Indirect Tax & Customs
Günther Platzer
Senior Manager Tax
guenther.platzer@icon.at

International Tax & Permanent Establishments
Matthias Mitterlehner
Senior Manager Tax
matthias.mitterlehner@icon.at

M&A
Max Panholzer
Partner
max.panholzer@icon.at

Gerhard Heidrich
Senior Manager Tax
gerhard.heidrich@icon.at

Private Clients
Stefan Bendlinger
Partner
stefan.bendlinger@icon.at

Tax Controversy
Harald Winkler
Senior Manager Tax
harald.winkler@icon.at

Transfer Pricing
Martin Hummer
Senior Manager Tax
martin.hummer@icon.at

  • Accounting
  • Automotive
  • Construction and materials
  • Government and public policy
  • Healthcare
  • Industrials
  • Mining
  • Natural resources
  • Tech and telecoms
  • Transport