Arteo Law

Belgium

Address:
5 rue de la Bonté
1000
Brussels
Belgium

+32 2 392 81 00


Key contacts:

Partner: Jean-Michel Degée
Contact this Practitioner
Partner: Daniel Garabedian
Contact this Practitioner

Quick facts:

Number of advisors: 21
Network memberships: Taxand
Languages: Dutch, English, French


Arteo is a Brussels-based independent boutique law firm founded by the members of the tax department of a Belgian full-service law firm in 2020. Arteo focuses on three areas of expertise: (i) tax advice and litigation, offering the full spectrum of tax services, (ii) advice on wealth and estate planning, and (iii) Supreme Court procedures.

Corporate tax matters: 

  • cross-border project management
  • restructuring
  • transactions
  • M&A

Dispute resolution: 

  • audit defence
  • audit support
  • dispute resolution
  • pre-litigation
  • MAPs/ADRs
  • litigation
  • arbitration
  • controversy management
  • state aid
  • Tax advisory: 
  • tax consulting
  • international tax advisory

Indirect tax:

  • VAT

Tax Controversy
Daniel Garabedian
d.garabedian@arteo.law

Corporate Tax
Jean-Michel Degée
jm.degee@arteo.law

Real Estate Tax
Pierre Desenfans
p.desenfans@arteo.law

Transactions Tax
Steven Peeters
s.peeters@arteo.law

VAT / Compensation & Benefits
Stéphane Wilmet
s.wilmet@arteo.law

Wealth & Estate Planning
An Weyn
a.weyn@arteo.law

Stéphanie Caron
s.caron@arteo.law

  • Accounting
  • Banking
  • Construction and Materials
  • Consumer Goods and Services
  • Energy
  • Financial Services
  • Government and Public Policy
  • Insurance
  • Investment Management
  • Real Estate
  • Shipping
  • Tech and Telecoms
  • Transport
  • Utilities